Commonwealth Honors College
PATHS
Online Tools for the CHC Community

Comments? Questions? Contact us.


HONORS PROGRAM DIRECTORS

This advisor from your major department acts as a liaison to Commonwealth Honors College and oversees honors students who are pursuing departmental honors. You should see your Honors Program Director (HPD) before and during your research process. This advisor also reviews honors independent studies and course substitutions for departmental honors credit and is a good resource if you are having difficulty finding departmentally based honors courses or research committee members.

Department Name Phone Email Note
Accounting Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu
Aerospace Studies Lemery, David A dlemery@umass.edu
Afro-American Studies Rusert, Britt 413 545 2708 brusert@afroam.umass.edu
Animal Science Tremblay, Kim D 413 545 5560 kdtrembl@vasci.umass.edu
Anthropology Perez, Ventura R 413 577 0662 vrperez@anthro.umass.edu
Arabic El-Hibri, Tayeb 413 545 5874 telhibri@judnea.umass.edu
Architecture and Design Mann, Ray Kinoshita 413 577 0943 rkmann@umass.edu
Art Koo, Sohee soheekoo@umass.edu Until F22
History of Art and Architecture Noble, Nancy J 413 545 3595 nnoble@arthist.umass.edu
Arts Extension Boyle-Clapp, Dee L 413 545 2360 dboyle-clapp@acad.umass.edu
Asian Studies Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Astronomy Yun, Min S 413 545 2215 myun@astro.umass.edu
Building & Construction Technology Kim, Ho-Sung 413 545 1970 kimhs@umass.edu
Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration Brashear-Alejandro, Thomas G 413 545 5666 brashear@isenberg.umass.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Garman, Scott C 413 577 4488 garman@biochem.umass.edu
Biology Adler, Lynn S 413 545 1060 lsadler@ent.umass.edu Student last names A-J
Biology Okusu, Akiko 413 545 4400 aokusu@umass.edu Student last names K-Z
Biomedical Engineering Wojda, Samantha J 413 545 0231 swojda@umass.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering Ai, Chengbo 413 577 1273 chengbo.ai@umass.edu
Chemistry Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Chemical Engineering Lee, Jungwoo 413 545 6290 jungwoo@umass.edu
Chinese Shen, Zhongwei 413 545 4952 zwshen@asianlan.umass.edu
Information and Computer Sciences Thomas, Philip Sebastian 413 545 1158 pthomas@umass.edu This Subject is only for 1-2 credit honors add-ons to CICS courses. All others must be assigned under COMPSCI or INFO
Classics Oswald, Simon Mark 413 545 0512 soswald@umass.edu
Communication Norden, Marty F 413 545 0598 norden@comm.umass.edu Spring 2022
Communication Disorders Andrianopoulos, Mary V 413 545 0551 mva@umass.edu
Comparative Literature Levine, Don Eric 413 545 5810 delevine@llc.umass.edu
Computer Science Thomas, Philip Sebastian 413 545 1158 pthomas@umass.edu
Dance Vacanti, Thomas L 413 545 4078 tvacanti@dance.umass.edu
Danish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Dutch Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Anderson, Neal G 413 545 0765 anderson@ecs.umass.edu
Earth Systems Clement, William P 413 545 5910 wclement@geo.umass.edu
Economics Sher, Itai isher@umass.edu
Education Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Engineering Rinderle, James R 413 545 5901 rinderle@umass.edu Reviews colloqs and independent studies listed for ENGIN but not any specific engineering department.
English Greve, Janis J 413 545 1612 jgreve@english.umass.edu
Environmental Sciences Averill, Anne L 413 545 1054 averill@eco.umass.edu
Film Studies Pope, Daniel J 413 545 7181 daniel@umass.edu
Finance Chabi-Yo, Fousseni D fchabiyo@isenberg.umass.edu
Food Science Xiao, Hang 413 545 2281 hangxiao@foodsci.umass.edu
French and Francophone Studies Buzay, Emmanuel PJ ebuzay@umass.edu
Geosciences Clement, William P 413 545 5910 wclement@geo.umass.edu
Geography Yu, Qian 413 545 2095 qyu@geo.umass.edu
Geology Clement, William P 413 545 5910 wclement@geo.umass.edu
German Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Greek Oswald, Simon Mark 413 545 0512 soswald@umass.edu
Hebrew Zussman, Ofir 413 545 5800 ozussman@judnea.umass.edu
History Gordon, Daniel L 413 545 2223 dgordon@history.umass.edu
Honors/Commonwealth College Carbone, Elena T 413 545 1071 ecarbone@nutrition.umass.edu
Hospitality & Tourism Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu
Human Development Randall, Jennifer Thomas 413 545 0227 jrandall@educ.umass.edu
Informatics Thomas, Philip Sebastian 413 545 1158 pthomas@umass.edu
Italian Studies Malaguti, Andrea 413 545 4951 malaguti@frital.umass.edu
Japanese Sono, Reiko 413 545 4947 rsono@asianlan.umass.edu
Journalism Braun, Joshua A jabraun@journ.umass.edu
Judaic Studies Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
Kinesiology St Laurent, Thomas G 413 545 6438 tstlaurent@kin.umass.edu
Landscape Architecture Eisenman, Theodore S 413 577 0858 teisenman@umass.edu
Landscape Contracting Eisenman, Theodore S 413 577 0858 teisenman@umass.edu
Latin Oswald, Simon Mark 413 545 0512 soswald@umass.edu
Latin American Studies Carter, Jacob Aaron jacarter@educ.umass.edu
Legal Studies Wing, Leah 413 545 5882 lwing@legal.umass.edu
Linguistics Kingston, John 413 545 6833 jkingston@linguist.umass.edu
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Lee, Jae-Hwang 413 545 0667 leejh@umass.edu
Management Sharma, Anurag 413 545 5580 sharma@isenberg.umass.edu
Marketing Brashear-Alejandro, Thomas G 413 545 5666 brashear@isenberg.umass.edu
Mathematics Shahshahani, Sohrab M sshahshahani@umass.edu
Managerial Economics Morzuch, Bernie J 413 545 5718 morzuch@resecon.umass.edu
Microbiology DeAngelis, Kristen M 413 577 4669 deangelis@microbio.umass.edu
Middle Eastern Studies Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
Music Piilonen, Miriam S mpiilonen@umass.edu
Natural Sciences Fermann, Justin T 413 545 2054 fermann@chem.umass.edu
Natural Resource Conservation Averill, Anne L 413 545 1054 averill@eco.umass.edu
Nursing Dion, Kimberly 413 545 1314 kadion@nursing.umass.edu
Nutrition Troy, Lisa M 413 545 4238 lisatroy@umass.edu
Operations and Information Management Ghoniem, Ahmed aghoniem@isenberg.umass.edu
Philosophy de Harven, Vanessa 413 545 2330 vdeharven@philos.umass.edu
Physics Pocar, Andrea P 413 545 2011 pocar@physics.umass.edu
Political Science Musgrave, Robert P musgrave@umass.edu
Portuguese Marentes, Luis A 413 545 4923 marentes@umass.edu
Psychology Best, Lori Astheimer 413 545 5955 lastheimer@psych.umass.edu NOT FOR ISH/499 PROPOSAL REVIEW
Psychology Cheries, Erik W 413 545 2655 echeries@psych.umass.edu
Public Health Vandenberg, Laura N 413 577 7405 lvandenberg@schoolph.umass.edu 8/5/22
Regional Planning Eisenman, Theodore S 413 577 0858 teisenman@umass.edu
Resource Economics Morzuch, Bernie J 413 545 5718 morzuch@resecon.umass.edu
Russian Spector, Regine A 413 545 6175 rspector@polsci.umass.edu
Scandinavian Studies (GSS) Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Isenberg School of Management Brashear-Alejandro, Thomas G 413 545 5666 brashear@isenberg.umass.edu Marketing
Isenberg School of Management Chabi-Yo, Fousseni D fchabiyo@isenberg.umass.edu Finance
Isenberg School of Management Delia, Elizabeth B edelia@isenberg.umass.edu Sport Management
Isenberg School of Management Lowry, Linda L 413 545 4041 llowry@isenberg.umass.edu Hospitality & Tourism Management
Isenberg School of Management Trafford, Pamela S 413 545 5633 ptrafford@isenberg.umass.edu Accounting
Slavic and East European Studies Spector, Regine A 413 545 6175 rspector@polsci.umass.edu
Sociology Le, C.N. 413-545-4074 cnle@umass.edu
Spanish Marentes, Luis A 413 545 4923 marentes@umass.edu
Sport Management Delia, Elizabeth B edelia@isenberg.umass.edu
Civic Engagement and Service-Learning Keisch, Deborah M dkeisch@umass.edu
Statistics Shahshahani, Sohrab M sshahshahani@umass.edu
Stockbridge School of Agriculture Barker, Allen V 413 545 4733 barker@umass.edu
Social Thought and Political Economy Monteagudo, Graciela G gmonteag@umass.edu
Sustainable Community Development Eisenman, Theodore S 413 577 0858 teisenman@umass.edu
Swedish Sullivan, Robert G 413 545 6672 sullivan@german.umass.edu
Theater Al-Bilali, Judyie 413 545 3490 jalbilali@theater.umass.edu
University Without Walls Griffin, Connie D 413 545 3962 cgriffin@uww.umass.edu
Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies Willey, Angela R 413 545 1922 awilley@wost.umass.edu 8/8/2022
Yiddish Shapiro, Susan E 413 545 4464 shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
[Login]