A faculty sponsor is a faculty member who assists students with all aspects of preparation for the Massachusetts Undergraduate Research Conference (MassURC). In order to present, students must have a faculty sponsor.

Faculty Sponsor’s Responsibilities:
Once a student submits their abstract for your review

Faculty Guide for Reviewing and Approving Student Abstracts in MASSURC Hub.pdf


A campus contact is the “go-to” person for undergraduate student presenters and faculty who have questions about the Massachusetts Undergraduate Research Conference. Each of the 28 schools included in the MassURC has at least one campus contact who acts as a liaison between their campus and the conference coordinator at UMass Amherst.

Campus Contact Responsibilities:
Find my Campus Contact:

Berkshire Community College: Chris Laney
Bridgewater State University: Director Honors Program, Kacey O’Donnell, Coordinator Undergrad Research
Bristol Community College: Kimberly Newton
Bunker Hill Community College: Donica O'Malley, Andre Robinson
Cape Cod Community College: Kate Martin
Fitchburg State University: Catherine Buell
Framingham State University: Becka Carr
Greenfield Community College: Claire Lobdell
Holyoke Community College: Jessica Hill
Massachusetts Bay Community College: Susan Maggioni, Jason Mazaik
Massachusetts College of Art and Design: Jennie-Rebecca Falcetta
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts: Hannah Haynes
Massachusetts Maritime Academy: Elaine Craghead
Massasoit Community College: Rita Jones-Hyde, Panteha Sanati
Middlesex Community College: Binnur Ercem
Mount Wachusett Community College: Daniel Soucy
North Shore Community College: Andrea Cutone
Northern Essex Community College: Ginger Hurajt
Quinsigamond Community College: Darcy Carlson, Jean Kennedy
Roxbury Community College: Jason Laguna
Salem State University: Anthony D'Amico
Springfield Technical Community College: John Diffley
UMass Amherst: Alice Feldman
UMass Boston: Jason Roush
UMass Dartmouth: Anupama Arora
UMass Lowell: Jenifer Whitten-Woodring
Westfield State University: Brian Jennings
Worcester State University: Laura Reynolds